International Laboratory Capacity Building Committee 2011-2012

Steven Specter ('14) (Chair)

University of South Florida Medical Center Tampa, Florida

Ellen J. Baron ('12)

Stanford Hospital Stanford, California

James L. Beebe ('14)

San Luis Obispo County Health Agency San Luis Obispo, California

Ruth Berkelman ('14)

Emory University, Rollins School of Public Health Atlanta, Georgia

Kimberle Chapin ('13)

Lifespan Academic Medical Centers The Brown Alpert Medical School Providence, Rhode Island

Alpha A. Diallo ('14)

DC Public Health Laboratory Washington, DC

Bruce Hanna ('12)

NYU School of Medicine New York, New York

James McLaughlin ('14)

National Laboratory of Public Health Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, Global AIDS Program San Francisco, California

Cathy A. Petti ('12)

ARUP Laboratories, Inc. Salt Lake City, Utah

Christopher Woods ('14)

Duke University Medical Center Durham, North Carolina

Ex Officio Members:

Edmundo Calva

Chair, ASM International Membership Committee Instituto de Biotecnología de UNAM Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

Joseph Campos

Secretary, ASM Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC

May Chu

Chair, ASM International Board Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia

Bereneice Madison

Chair, ASM International Education Committee Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, NCHHSTP Global AIDS Program, International Lab Branch Atlanta, Georgia